Cum Laude Society Induction Ceremony

Congratulations to the following juniors and seniors who were recently elected (or reconfirmed) to Cushing's chapter of the Cum Laude Society. A formal induction ceremony was held on May 16 with invited friends, families, and faculty members in attendance.
The purpose of the Cum Laude Society is to encourage and recognize scholarship, and so the Greek words, "Arete," "Dike," and "Time," which mean "excellence," "justice," and "honor" were chosen for the motto of the society. Since the founding of the local chapter in January 1956, membership in the Cum Laude society has been considered the highest academic honor a student can receive at Cushing and one of the most esteemed achievements of a student's career at the Academy. Follow this link for additional photos.
Adam E. Canfield
Brianna Coppinger
Avery Heinz
Christopher Maskas
Brendan Samson
Yuanyuan Selina Shen
Yifei Kit Tang
Yuzhe Barry Wang
Haoran Simba Xu
Bowen ElaineZhang
Qinming Amy Zhang
Yaoxiang Justin Zhuang
Diyan Diana Gao
Jacob A. Green
Manisah A. Islam
Kyra J. Parris

Cushing Academy

39 School Street
Ashburnham, Massachusetts 01430

Cushing Academy

Cushing Academy exists for students and develops curious, creative, and confident learners and leaders. Founded in 1865, Cushing is a co-ed, college preparatory boarding and day school for students in grades 9-12 and PG. Our students, who come from over 30 states and 30 countries, excel in our outstanding academic, art, and athletic offerings. We welcome you to visit our community and beautiful 162-acre campus in Ashburnham, Mass., just one hour from Boston, to experience all that Cushing has to offer.