• Cushing

Cum Laude Society Induction

The 57th Installation Ceremony of the Cushing Academy Chapter of the Cum Laude Society took place last week. Ms. Nancy Boyle (president) and Ms. Emily Roller (secretary) were joined by fellow CLS/PBK members Dr. and Mrs. James Tracy, Mr. Steve Parker, Dr. Carey. Dr. Bruce Sinclair, and Ms. Kate Sheridan. Students inducted were Mon Ho Cho, Selena Kim, Xiangling Kong, Jocelyn Labombarde, Ziran Li, Grady MacPhee, CeCe Meng, Nick Merrill, Jack Rong, Caitlyn Ryan, Silu Xu, and juniors Kevin Chen and Bob Zeng. CLS, modeled after Phi Beta Kappa, honors devotion to excellence, integrity, and achievement at the secondary school level, as seen in the motto, arête dike time: excellence, justice, honor. Inductees will wear gold tassels on their caps at graduation along with the distinctive gold CLS pin.

Cushing Academy

39 School Street
Ashburnham, Massachusetts 01430

Cushing Academy

Cushing Academy exists for students and develops curious, creative, and confident learners and leaders. Founded in 1865, Cushing is a co-ed, college preparatory boarding and day school for students in grades 9-12 and PG. Our students, who come from over 30 states and 30 countries, excel in our outstanding academic, art, and athletic offerings. We welcome you to visit our community and beautiful 162-acre campus in Ashburnham, Mass., just one hour from Boston, to experience all that Cushing has to offer.