Board of Trustees

Cushing's Board of Trustees

Chair: Colette de Labry (West Palm Beach, FL)
Vice-Chair: Melissa Irving Christensen '00 (Bow, NH)
Treasurer: Joseph Marzilli (West Palm Beach, FL)


M. Elizabeth Akers P '10, '13, and '17 (Bolton, MA)
Hiroyuki Arita P '19 (Tokyo, Japan)
Dana E. Barnes '83 (South Glastonbury, CT)
Stanley L. Clark (West Palm Beach, FL)
Kristen Kelly Fisher F '11, '13, '14, and '17
Richard S. Lapidus (Fitchburg, MA)
Charles V. Schaefer GP '17 (Franklin Lakes, NJ)
Hendrick Sin '92 (Hong Kong)
Sue Hawkes Wight P '06 (Carlisle, MA)

Contact information: To reach the Board or an individual Trustee, please write to

Trustees Emeriti

Yoshihiro Azuma P '86, '91 and '92
Jane C. Barber P '94 and '96
Franklin W. Baumgartner '45; P '75 and '77
Marc A. Bingham P '07 and '10
Andre A. Gelinas P '82, '93 and '97
Joseph C. Hill P '81 and '90
James R. Hollowood P '01
Theodore L. Iorio P '95
Donald Irving P '00
Richard Kleefield P '83
M. Kerby Saunders '67; P '04 and '05
Ronald M. Stuart '65
Mark E. Tuller P '02
Thamnoon Wanglee P '85, '87 and '88
Edward G. Watkins '56; P '88

Cushing Academy

39 School Street
Ashburnham, Massachusetts 01430

Cushing Academy

Cushing Academy exists for students and develops curious, creative, and confident learners and leaders. Founded in 1865, Cushing is a co-ed, college preparatory boarding and day school for students in grades 9-12 and PG. Our students, who come from over 30 states and 30 countries, excel in our outstanding academic, art, and athletic offerings. We welcome you to visit our community and beautiful 162-acre campus in Ashburnham, Mass., just one hour from Boston, to experience all that Cushing has to offer.